“Where’s the receipt from Costco?”

 My husband has taught me many ways to save. One thing I’m thankful for is his obsession to save receipts. Have you ever picked up food and ended up being disappointed? I sure have, if you’re disappointed after paying for something you should inform the establishment. There are also times when you rush to purchase something and it ends up expired (my mom taught me to check dates before purchasing when I was 7) if you have a receipt chances are you can get your money back or something not expired in exchange. In the picture above I am posing proudly near my fridge which has Costco receipts on it. These receipts are a reminder to return a few items. My husband taught me how saving receipts saves money. A lot of places will take back items and give you store credit.

So ladies and gentlemen whenever you’re grabbing a quick nail polish from CVS or George Foreman from Costco it’s important to take your receipts and store them in a folder somewhere with your bills and other paper work.

Stay tuned on more tips to save…

Leave a Reply

